Страница Датского института культуры в России  Представительства Датского института культуры в других странах Created with Sketch.
EN/RU
30 · 11 · 2017

“DANISH DINNER” design exhibition

St. Petersburg State Academic Repin Institute of painting, sculpture and architecture (St. Petersburg Arts Academy) and the Danish Cultural Institute in St. Petersburg present the design exhibition “DANISH DINNER” on 2 December 2017.

 

It is very common for Danes to invite people home rather than going out. Both because it’s cold and dark in wintertime, because dining out is quite expensive, but mostly because they enjoy being at home. Maybe you’ve heard of “hygge” – that’s what we call the essence of a home cooked meal, the company of good friends and lit candles. And that’s why the Danish Cultural Institute presents its home at the Arts Academy: to share the Danish design tradition very much rooted around the dinner table.

 

Some items are from the 1950s, more classic pieces designed by Arne Jacobsen and Hans Wegner. They are from the 1950s. They were inherited from grandparents, and mixed with furniture from parents along with modern design. That’s very much how we use design in Denmark.

 

“The classic pieces are quite valuable and still “now” in their timeless simplicity, so we create an eclectic mix of old and new. In Danish furniture design, the focus is very much on the shape and materials, rather than on bold statements or colours. It’s been like that since the industrialisation in the 1930s. Danes are rational people, in love with functionalism, and design-wise, the genius is often in the detail, in the curve, in the craftsmanship. Even if we believe that Danish design is pretty good design, and it’s included in museum collections around the world, it hasn’t been shown much in Russia yet”, – says Finn Andersen, director of the Danish Cultural Institute and one of the organisers.

 

Concept, design and curator – Frederikke Aagaard. Concept & co-curator – Semen Mikhailovsky. 

 

The exhibition is supported by the Agency for Culture and Palaces of Denmark, Unifeeder, Royal Danish Consulate General in St. Petersburg, Peter Justesen, e-Types, PAN-BALTService, Moscow Design Museum, bulthaup Design Gallery St. Petersburg, Chair Museum.

 

The exhibition’s items are provided by &tradition, Carl Hansen & Søn, ferm LIVING, Frama, Georg Jensen, GUBI, Kähler, Louis Poulsen, Louise Hindsgavl, Menu, Million, Muuto, New Works, Normann Copenhagen, Onecollection, PP Møbler, Republic of Fritz Hansen.

PHOTOS OF THE EXHIBITION

Exhibition is on display until 22 December at the Italian Hall of the Arts Academy (Universitetskaya emb., 17). Monday – Saturday, 11.00 – 18.00. Free entrance (Sunday closed). On Saturday 2 December the exhibition is open for public between 11.00 & 18.00.

Страница Датского института культуры в России  Представительства Датского института культуры в других странах Created with Sketch.
EN/RU
30 · 11 · 2017

Выставка дизайна «ДАТСКИЙ УЖИН»

2 декабря 2017 года Санкт-Петербургский государственный академический институт живописи, скульптуры и архитектуры имени И. Е. Репина (Санкт-Петербургская академия художеств) и Датский институт культуры в Санкт-Петербурге представляют выставку дизайна “DANISH DINNER” / «ДАТСКИЙ УЖИН».

 

Для датчан привычнее пригласить гостей домой, чем встречаться где-то в городе. Во-первых, потому что зимой холодно и темно, во-вторых, поход в ресторан – это достаточно дорого, но самое главное – им нравится быть дома. Может быть, вы слышали о «хюгге». Это домашняя еда, компания хороших друзей и горящие свечи. Именно поэтому Датский институт культуры представляет свой дом в Академии художеств – традицию датского дизайна в образе обеденного стола.

 

Некоторые предметы из 1950-х годов, более классические, созданные Арне Якобсеном и Хансом Вегнером. Они перешли по наследству и смешались с мебелью родителей и современными образцами дизайна. Именно так мы используем дизайн в Дании.

 

«Классические предметы в своей вневременной простоте обладают значительной ценностью даже сейчас, поэтому на выставке мы представляем эклектическую смесь старого и нового.  Дизайн мебели в Дании основное внимание уделяет форме и материалу, а не на смелым выражениям и цветам. Эта традиция идёт ещё со времён индустриализации 1930-х годов. Датчане – люди рациональные, любящие функционализм, а в дизайне гений зачастую прячется в деталях, изгибах, мастерстве. Несмотря на то, что у датского дизайна очень хорошая репутация, а различные предметы включены в музейные коллекции по всему миру, он до сих пор не был широко представлен в России», — говорит директор Датского института культуры и один из организаторов Финн Андерсен.

 

Концепция, дизайн и куратор – Фредерике Аагаард. Концепция и ко-куратор – Семён Михайловский.

Выставка проходит при поддержке Агентства по культуре и дворцам Министерства культуры Дании, Unifeeder, Королевского Генерального консульства Дании, Peter Justesen, e-Types, PAN-BALTService, Московского музея дизайна, Галереи дизайна / bulthaup, Chair Museum.

 

Экспонаты выставки предоставлены датскими компаниями &tradition, Carl Hansen & Søn, ferm LIVING, Frama, Georg Jensen, GUBI, Kähler, Louis Poulsen, Menu, Million, Muuto, New Works, Normann Copenhagen, Onecollection, PP Møbler, Republic of Fritz Hansen и дизайнером Louise Hindsgavl.

 

ФОТОРЕПОРТАЖ О ВЫСТАВКЕ

 

Выставка продлится до 22 декабря. Итальянский зал Академии художеств (Университетская наб., 17). С понедельника по субботу с 11 до 18 часов. Вход свободный. Выходной: воскресенье.   

Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами

Датский институт культуры

Тел./Факс: 007 812 571 7466

dki@danishculture.ru