Страница Датского института культуры в России  Представительства Датского института культуры в других странах Created with Sketch.
EN/RU
18 · 10 · 2019

Jens E. Christensen at the 19th International Conservatory Week Festival

On 26 October at 19:00 organist Jens E. Christensen performs the music by Dieterich Buxtehude, Johann Sebastian Bach, Vladimir Odoevsky, Alexander Glazunov, Frei Diego da Conceicao, Joao de Sousa Carvalho, Carl Nielsen, and Niels Wilhelm Gade at the St. Stanislaus Roman Catholic Church (22 Soyuza Pechatnikov St.).

 

In the frameworks of the festival’s applied research section he will give an open lecture, entitled “Tempo and its significance in organ music from J. S. Bach prior to the twentieth century,” at the Conservatory New Building (2 Glinki St., room 214).

 

Tickets to the concert on 26 October

 

International Conservatory Week is organized by the St. Petersburg Rimsky-Korsakov State Conservatory. More information

 

Jens E. Christensen is a professor at the Royal Danish Academy of Music in Copenhagen, the chief organist at Our Saviour’s Church in Copenhagen. He made his debut as an organist at Our Saviour’s Church in 1976 after he had accomplished his studies under Grethe Krogh. Jens E. Christensen won the Danish Music Critics Award in 1980, Poul and Sylvia Schierbeck’s grant in 2008 and Danish Composers Society’s Music Prize in 2009. New Danish organ music has always been Jens E. Christensen’s major professional interest. During his long and distinguished career Jens E. Christensen has premiered numerous works by Danish composers such as Bernhard Lewkovitch, Bent Lorentzen and Ib Nørholm. He has performed at top venues all over the world, including the St. Petersburg Philharmonic and Notre Dame de Paris. He boasts a long list of recordings, including Iberian organ music, works of J.S. Bach, as well as the organ pieces of Danish, Russian and Polish composers Górecki and Gubaidulina. Jens E. Christensen is also famous for his articles and essays on music such as The Cosmic Dance from the essay collection The Music of Per Nørgard and Danish Organ Music after 1945.

Photo: https://www.kristeligt-dagblad.dk

Страница Датского института культуры в России  Представительства Датского института культуры в других странах Created with Sketch.
EN/RU
18 · 10 · 2019

Йенс Кристенсен на XIX Фестивале «Международная неделя консерваторий»

26 октября в 19.00 органист Йенс Кристенсен даст концерт в Римско-католическом храме Святого Станислава (ул. Союза Печатников, д. 22), представив музыку Д. Букстехуде, И. С. Баха, Ф. Д. да Консейсао, Ж. ди С. Карвальо, В. Одоевского, Н. В. Гаде, А. Глазунова и К. Нильсена.

 

В рамках научно-практической программы фестиваля Йенс Кристенсен выступит с открытой лекцией «Темп и его значение в органной музыке от И. С. Баха до ХХ века» 25 октября в 11.00 в Новом корпусе Консерватории (ул. Глинки, д. 2, ауд. 214).

 

Информация о билетах на концерт 26 октября.

 

Фестиваль «Международная неделя консерваторий» организован Санкт-Петербургской государственной Консерваторией им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова. Подробная информация

 

Йенс Кристенсен – профессор Датской королевской консерватории, главный органист копенгагенской церкви Христа Спасителя. Как органист дебютировал в церкви Христа Спасителя в 1976 г. после обучения у Г. Крог. Обладатель премии Датской ассоциации музыкальных критиков (1980 г.), стипендии Поула и Сильвии Шербек (2008 г.) и музыкального приза Датского Союза композиторов (2009 г.). Важное место в сфере творческих интересов Йенса Кристенсена занимает современная датская музыка для органа. За свою долгую карьеру музыкант представил премьеры сочинений соотечественников: Б. Левковича, Б. Лоренцена, И. Нёрхольма. Выступал на лучших концертных площадках мира, среди которых Собор Парижской Богоматери и Санкт-Петербургская филармония. В числе многочисленных записей музыканта – органная музыка Иберии, сочинения И. С. Баха, произведения датских композиторов и пьесы для органа С. Губайдулиной и Х. М. Гурецкого. Йенс Кристенсен – автор статей о музыке, таких как «Космический танец» из сборника эссе «Музыка Пера Нёргара» и «Датская органная музыка после 1945 года».

 

Photo: https://www.kristeligt-dagblad.dk

Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами

Датский институт культуры

Тел./Факс: 007 812 571 7466

dki@danishculture.ru