Страница Датского института культуры в России  Представительства Датского института культуры в других странах Created with Sketch.
EN/RU
14 · 05 · 2019

Nordic art at the Hermitage and challenges translating Russian literature into Danish

The Intellectual Center — Scientific Library of the Northern Arctic Federal University​ invites to a meeting with Marie Birgitte Tetzlaff, the director of the Danish Cultural Institute in Saint Petersburg and Elizaveta Pavlovna Renne – Candidate in art history and senior researcher at the State Hermitage. The topic of the meeting will be art from the Nordic Countries in the collection of the State Hermitage and challenges translating Russian literature into Danish.

Address: Arkhangelsk, Smoljnij Bujan 1, office 208, 20 May at 13:30. Free Entry.

 

Marie Tetzlaff, teacher, journalist, translator, editor, from January 2018, director of the Danish Cultural Institute in St. Petersburg. In the 1980s Marie studied Russian literature at the Moscow State University named after M.V. Lomonosov, University of Berkeley (California) and the University of Copenhagen, where she received a gold medal for her thesis “The Prose of Marina Tsvetaeva” in English. Translator of Russian, mainly classical, literature. Among her translations are the novels “Fathers and Sons” by I.S. Turgenev, “War and Peace” (new edition and addition to the old translation), “Death of Ivan Ilyich” and “Anna Karenina” (the book was published in October 2018) by L.N. Tolstoy. Stories by A.P. Chekhov and D.I. Kharms, works by A.I. Solzhenitsyn, L.S. Petrushevskaya and T.N. Tolstoy.

Elizaveta Pavlovna Renne, Senior Researcher, Curator of English and Scandinavian painting of the State Hermitage Museum. Author of the scientific catalog “British painting XVI-XIX century” (St. Petersburg, 2009 and New Haven-London, 2011). One of the authors of the catalog “Painting in the Scandinavia and Finland of the XVIII-XX centuries” (2018). Author of numerous articles and curator (and co-curator) of many exhibitions in Russia and abroad, including: “From the banks of Thames to the banks of Neva” (St. Petersburg, 1997); “Unforgettable Russia. Russians and Russia through the eyes of the British XVII-XIX centuries. “(Moscow, 1997):” The country of invigorating coolness … “. Art of the Nordic countries from the collections of Russian museums” (Moscow, 2011), “Francis Bacon and the legacy of the past” (St. Petersburg, and Norwich 2015), “Christina Robertson. A Scottish Portraitist at the Russian Court” (Edinburgh, 1996); “An Imperial Collection. Women Artists from the State Hermitage Museum” (Washington, 2003); “Houghton Revisited” (Houghton Hall, 2015), Catherine the Greatest (Amsterdam, 2017).

Страница Датского института культуры в России  Представительства Датского института культуры в других странах Created with Sketch.
EN/RU
14 · 05 · 2019

Об искусстве Северных стран в Эрмитаже и особенностях перевода русской литературы на датский язык

Библиотека литературы на языках Северных стран приглашает пользователей ИЦ НБ им. Е.И. Овсянкина и жителей Архангельска на открытую встречу с Марие Биргиттой Тетцлафф — директором Датского института культуры в Санкт-Петербурге и Елизаветой Павловной Ренне — кандидатом искусствоведения, старшим научным сотрудник Государственного Эрмитажа. Встреча будет посвящена изобразительному искусству Северных стран в коллекции Государственного Эрмитажа и особенностям перевода русской литературы на датский язык.

 

Мы ждем вас по адресу Смольный Буян д. 1, кабинет 208, 20 мая 2019 года в 13.30. Вход свободный.

 

Марие Тетцлафф, преподаватель, журналист, переводчик, редактор, с января 2018 года директор Датского института культуры в Санкт-Петербурге. В 1980-е годы  изучала русскую литературу в МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова, Университете Беркли (Калифорния) и Копенгагенском университете, где получила золотую медаль за диссертацию «Проза Марины Цветаевой» на английском языке. Переводчик русской, преимущественно, классической литературы. Среди ее переводов романы «Отцы и дети» И.С. Тургенева, «Война и мир» (новая редакция и дополнение старого перевода), «Смерть Ивана Ильича» и «Анна Каренина» (книга была опубликована в октябре 2018 года) Л.Н. Толстого. Рассказы А.П. Чехова и Д.И. Хармса, произведения А.И. Солженицына, Л.С. Петрушевской и Т.Н. Толстой.

Елизавета Павловна Ренне, старший научный сотрудник, хранитель английской и скандинавской живописи Государственного Эрмитажа. Автор научного каталога «Британская живопись XVI-XIX в» (Санкт-Петербург, 2009 и New Haven-London, 2011). Один из авторов каталога «Живопись Скандинавских стран и Финляндии XVIII-ХХ веков» (2018). Автор многочисленных статей и куратор (и со-куратор) многих выставок в России и за рубежом, в том числе: «С берегов Темзы – на берега Невы» (СПб, 1997); «Незабываемая Россия. Русские и Россия глазами британцев XVII-XIXв.» (Москва, 1997): «’Страна живительной прохлады…’. Искусство стран Северной Европы из собраний музеев России» (Москва, 2011), «Фрэнсис Бэкон и наследие прошлого» (СПб.,  и Norwich 2015), “Christina Robertson. A Scottish Portraitist at the Russian Court” (Edinburgh, 1996); “An Imperial Collection. Women Artists from the State Hermitage Museum” (Washington, 2003); “Houghton Revisited” (Houghton Hall, 2015), Catherine the Greatest (Amsterdam, 2017).

Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами

Датский институт культуры

Тел./Факс: 007 812 571 7466

dki@danishculture.ru