Страница Датского института культуры в России  Представительства Датского института культуры в других странах Created with Sketch.
29 · 04 · 2021

Nordic Days in Kaliningrad

This year the international Nordic cultural festival will take place in several regions of North-West Russia and Kaliningrad will be the first to welcome it. The programme scheduled for 2-15 May consists of exciting events, dedicated to arts, literature, cinema, mass media, history, and architecture of Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, and Sweden. The festival is organised in cooperation with the Representation of Russian Ministry for Foreign Affairs in Kaliningrad.


For over the decade the festival of Nordic countries, built around the theme of neighbourhood, continues realising its central idea, emphasising that the more we know about our neighbours, their historical and cultural heritage, contemporary achievements and life-style, family and human values, the easier it is for us to reach mutual understanding.


The Nordic countries and North-West of Russia have many traits in common and that was often demonstrated during the recent decade by joint cultural, artistic, historical, ecological, and urban events and forums of the festival in St. Petersburg, Murmansk, Arkhangelsk, Petrozavodsk, Pskov, Vyborg, and now in Kaliningrad.

 

Held on 30 April – 7 May, Kaliningrad International Film FestivalOn the edge. Westfeatures in its competition the Danish documentary “Rediscovery”. The film director Phie Ambo will participate at the online meeting and Director of Danish Cultural Institute in St. Petersburg Henriette Borg Reinholdt will join the festival’s jury.

 

On 3 May the experts of the international art and research project Waterfront, neighbourhood and community organise the seminar for professional community and active citizens. The project is aimed at studying the transformation of coastal areas of cities into public, cultural and environmentally friendly spaces and formation of a comfortable urban environment in North-West Russia and the Nordic countries. In cooperation with the public initiative “Park Ring” / “Water Ring”. Registration

 

From 4 May the Chekhov Central City Library (Moskovskiy Prospekt, 39) welcomes to the exhibition “Nordic Sustainable Cities,” presenting solutions in the areas of healthcare, mobility, low carbon technologies, circular economy and urban resilience, on which engineers and architects from Denmark, Iceland, Norway, Finland and Sweden are working.

 

On 5 May Art space “Catharsis” (Ulitsa General-Lieutenanta Ozerova, 18) invites to the meeting with Anastasia Prikazchikova, journalist, Eco blogger “imorganicblog”, author of the book “Wardrobe Inside Out,” and to the discussion on the experience of the Nordic countries in the field of sustainable and responsible fashion, consumption and environment. Registration

 

On 7 May at Art space “Vorota” (Ulitsa Litovskiy val, 61) Alexander Feldberg and Roman Loshmanov present their book Nordic Dads and talk about active paternity in the Nordic countries. Meeting with the authors of the book. Registration

 

On 14 and 15 May the seminar of the Nordic Journalist Centre for media representatives of North-West Russia will take place in cooperation with Barents Press Russia and in collaboration with the Representation of the Russian Ministry for Foreign Affairs in Kaliningrad.

 

“The Nordic Weeks” – International noncommercial art and cultural festival is orgranised in the North-West Russia since 2010 by the Consulates General of Sweden, Finland, and Norway in St. Petersburg and Murmansk, Embassies of Denmark and Iceland in Moscow, Representation of the Faroe Islands in Moscow, the Finnish Institute and Danish Cultural Institute in St. Petersburg. In 2021 the festival is held under the Finnish Presidency of the Nordic intergovernmental cooperation and coordinated in partnership with Danish Cultural Institute with the financial support of the Nordic Council of Ministers.

 

Contact information:
Andrey Anisimov, festival coordinator, Danish Cultural Institute in St. Petersburg,
phone: (812) 571-74-66, e-mail: Andrey.Anisimov@danishculture.ru

Elena Kabakova, coordinator in Kaliningrad, phone: +7 963 737 37 36, e-mail: ek@smb39.ru
For more on the festival events: VKontakte and Facebook.

 

Photographer Magnus Fröderberg/Norden.org

Страница Датского института культуры в России  Представительства Датского института культуры в других странах Created with Sketch.
29 · 04 · 2021

Дни Северных стран в Калининграде

В этом году международный культурный фестиваль стран Северной Европы пройдет в нескольких регионах Северо-запада России, а Калининград первым принимает у себя гостей.  В период с 2 по 15 мая организована программа, состоящая из интересных событий в области искусства и литературы, кинематографии, журналистики, истории и архитектуры Дании, Исландии, Норвегии, Финляндии и Швеции. Фестиваль проводится во взаимодействии с Представительством МИД России в Калининграде.


Более десяти лет фестиваль Северных стран, посвященный теме добрососедских отношений, воплощает в жизнь свою главную идею — чем больше мы знаем о своих соседях, об их историческом и культурном наследии, о современных достижениях и образе жизни, семейных традициях и человеческих ценностях, тем легче нам достигнуть взаимопонимания.


Северные страны и Северо-запад России объединяет много общего, что за последнее десятилетие не раз демонстрировалось на совместных культурных, художественных, исторических, экологических, урбанистических мероприятиях и форумах фестиваля в Санкт-Петербурге, Мурманске, Архангельске, Петрозаводске, Пскове, Выборге и теперь в Калининграде.


C 30 апреля по 7 мая пройдет Калининградский международный кинофестиваль «Край света. Запад», где в конкурсной программе участвует датский документальный фильм «Открывая заново». В рамках кинофестиваля состоится онлайн встреча с режиссером Фие Амбо, а директор Датского института культуры в Санкт-Петербурге Хенриетте Борг Рейнхольдт примет участие в жюри конкурса.

 

3 мая эксперты международного художественно-исследовательского проекта «Водная линия/Waterfront» проводят семинар для профессионального сообщества и активных горожан. Проект направлен на изучение преобразования прибрежных территорий городов в общественные, культурные и экологичные пространства и формирования комфортной городской среды на Северо-западе России и в Северных странах. Семинар организован в сотрудничестве с инициативой «Парковое кольцо / Водное кольцо». Регистрация

 

С 4 мая в Центральной городской библиотеке имени А. П. Чехова (Московский пр., 39) можно будет познакомиться с выставкой «Современные города Северных стран: экология и устойчивое развитие”. На выставке представлены решения в области здравоохранения, мобильности, низкоуглеродных технологий, экономики замкнутого цикла и жизнеспособности городов, над которыми работают инженеры и архитекторы пяти Северных стран.

 

5 мая в Арт-пространстве «Катарсис» (ул. Генерал-лейтенанта Озерова, 18) состоится встреча с Анастасией Приказчиковой, журналисткой, экоблогером, автором книги «Гардероб наизнанку». В программе встречи – дискуссия об опыте Северных стран в области устойчивого потребления и бережного отношения к окружающей среде. Регистрация

 

7 мая в арт-пространстве «Ворота» (Закхаймские ворота, ул. Литовский вал, 61) Александр Фельдберг и Роман Лошманов представят свою книгу «Nordic Dads. 14 историй о том, как активное отцовство меняет жизнь детей и их родителей”. Регистрация

 

14 и 15 мая состоится семинар Северного журналистского центра NJC для журналистов Северо-запада России в сотрудничестве с Баренц Пресс Россия и во взаимодействии с Представительством МИД России в Калининградской области.

 

Международный некоммерческий фестиваль в сфере культуры и искусства «Недели Северных стран» проводится на Северо-западе России с 2010 года Генеральными консульствами Швеции, Финляндии и Норвегии в Санкт-Петербурге и Мурманске, Посольствами Дании и Исландии в Москве, Представительством Фарерских островов в Москве, Институтом Финляндии и Датским институтом культуры в Санкт-Петербурге. В 2021 году фестиваль проходит под эгидой председательства Финляндии в Северном сотрудничестве, координируется в партнерстве с Датским институтом культуры при финансовой поддержке Совета министров Северных стран.

 

Дополнительная информация:
Андрей Анисимов, координатор фестиваля, Датский институт культуры в Санкт-Петербурге,
тел. (812) 571-74-66, Andrey.Anisimov@danishculture.ru

Елена Кабакова, координатор в Калининграде, +7 963 737 37 36, e-mail: ek@smb39.ru
Подробнее о событиях в группах фестиваля «Недели Северных стран» в социальных сетях ВКонтакте и Facebook.

Фото: Magnus Fröderberg/Norden.org

Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами

Датский институт культуры

Тел./Факс: 007 812 571 7466

dki@danishculture.ru